Experience. Explore. Discover. Achieve. And Now: Steward.

  • Welcome to Breakthroughs

    Hello! Welcome to Breakthroughs, a site devoted to sharing with you the latest, greatest advancements from the College of Science at Oregon State University. From breakthroughs in research to transformational philanthropy to interesting tidbits from the daily life of the College, we'll post frequently to keep you up-to-date. Please visit often and absolutely let us know what you might like to learn more about. Enjoy, and of course, GO BEAVS!
  • Subscribe

  • Archives

  • blog stats
  • Top Posts

Archive for September 29th, 2008

College of Science Faculty and Staff Awards

Posted by The College of Science at OSU on September 29, 2008

On September 18, the College of Science at OSU held a faculty and staff awards ceremony to recognize excellence in teaching, research or service. The following nine awards were presented:

  • Aaron Wolf, Professor, Geosciences – Milton Harris Award in Basic Research
  • Peter Clark, Professor, Geosciences – F.A. Gilfillan Memorial Award for Distinguished Scholarship in Science
  • Jessica Cardinal, Environmental Sciences – Olaf Boedtker Award for Excellence in Academic Advising
  • Mary Fulton, Microbiology – Gladys Valley Exemplary Administrative Support Award
  • Indira Rajagopal, Senior Instructor, Biology – Loyd Carter Award for Outstanding and Inspirational Undergraduate Teaching
  • Adam Kent, Assistant Professor, Geosciences – Loyd Carter Award for Outstanding and Inspirational Graduate Teaching
  • Alix Gitelman, Associate Professor, Statistics – Frederick H. Horne Award for Sustained Excellence in Teaching Science
  • Viola Manning, Botany and Plant Pathology – Outstanding Faculty Research Assistant Award
  • Viktor Podolskiy, Assistant Professor, Physics – Thomas T. Sugihara Young Faculty Research Award

Hearty congratulations to all!


Posted in General News | Leave a Comment »